WHO ARE WE ?

Where passion begins

Since 2017, Cassinomagus has been managed, on behalf of the Charente Department which owns it, by a private company: ALFRAN. Each member of the team aims to enhance the site for the public. Having obtained the tourism quality label after only one year of operation, the Cassinomagus team makes every effort to welcome you, show you around and answer your questions in the best possible conditions.

Here is a short presentation of the team members.

MARIE

Site manager

Marie comes from the world of travel and responsible tourism.

From her past experiences and her passion for the territory on which Cassinomagus is built, she draws knowledge and requirements.

Respect for the visitor in its differences, the requirement for quality of service, the promotion of a heritage that belongs to all of us: that is why it is there.

MATHIEU

Technical and garden manager

Mathieu is trained as a forester. After many years on a tourist site he became technical and garden manager at Cassinomagus. He works as well in the surveillance of archaeological remains as in the maintenance of the site's equipment or in the maintenance of the plants in the park. This allows visitors to have the most pleasant walk possible.

CHARLOTTE

Tour Guide manager

Charlotte is driven by a passion for history and archeology. After a master's degree in archeology, she specialized in cultural mediation, a real professional revelation. Its goal ? Share, transmit, animate and revive history for the greatest number!

CHARLIE

Tour guide

After obtaining a BTS tourism, Charlie specializes in the marketing of tourist sites. This is how he joined the Cassinomagus team in 2017, first as a student, then as a guide. Passionate about the history of the site and its constant development, he enjoys sharing and exchanging with visitors.

GABRIELLA

Tour Guide

After studying history - and especially ancient history - Gabriella now transmits her passion on a site that marked her very much as a young person. For her, being a tour guide is a link between heritage and the public, and thus contributes to making our cultural wealth known. In addition, being bilingual, it is the Franco-English asset of the site!

SÉBASTIEN

Gardener

Gardener of the site and passionate about botany since always. I love working in the park, because we just feel good there. Its goal ? Make it as beautiful as possible for the benefit of visitors. All this, of course, while respecting mother nature!

MALLAURY

Apprentice BTS Tourism

Apprentice in tourism since the beginning of the year, Mallaury likes to spend her days in contact with visitors who are always a unique source of enrichment.

Longeas 16150 CHASSENON, France

05 45 89 32 21

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?

Là où la passion commence

Depuis 2017, Cassinomagus est géré, pour le compte du Département de la Charente qui en est propriétaire, par une entreprise privée : ALFRAN. Chaque membre de l'équipe a pour objectif la valorisation du site pour le public. Ayant obtenu le label qualité tourisme après seulement un an d'exploitation, l'équipe de Cassinomagus met tout en oeuvre pour vous accueillir, vous faire visiter et répondre à vos questions dans les meilleures conditions possibles.

Voici une courte présentation des membres de l'équipe.

MARIE

Responsable de site

Marie est issue du monde du voyage et du tourisme responsable.

De ses expériences passées et de sa passion du territoire sur lequel Cassinomagus est construit, elle retire des savoirs et des exigences.

Le respect du visiteur dans ses différences, l’exigence de la qualité de service, la valorisation d’un patrimoine qui nous appartient à tous : voilà pourquoi elle est là.

MATHIEU

Responsable technique et jardin

Mathieu a une formation de forestier. Après de nombreuses années sur un site touristique il devient responsable technique et jardin à Cassinomagus. Il travaille aussi bien à la surveillance des vestiges archéologiques qu'à la maintenance du matériel du site ou encore à l'entretien des végétaux du parc. Cela permet d'offrir aux visiteurs une balade la plus agréable possible.

CHARLOTTE

Responsable de la médiation

Charlotte est animée par la passion de l'Histoire et de l'archéologie. Après un master en archéologie, elle se spécialise en médiation culturelle, une vraie révélation professionnelle. Son but ? Partager, transmettre, animer et faire revivre l'Histoire pour le plus grand nombre !

GABRIELLA

Médiatrice Culturelle - responsable boutique

Après des études en histoire - et notamment en histoire ancienne - Gabriella transmet aujourd'hui sa passion sur un site qui l'a beaucoup marqué étant jeune. Pour elle, être médiatrice culturelle est un trait d'union entre le patrimoine et les publics, et contribue ainsi à faire connaître notre richesse culturelle. De plus, étant bilingue, elle est l'atout franco-anglais du site !

MALLAURY

Apprentie BTS Tourisme

Apprentie en tourisme depuis le début de l’année, Mallaury aime passer ses journées au contact des visiteurs qui sont toujours une source d’enrichissement unique.